Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> No SIDs and STARs
a35
post 04/03/2012, 11:30
Post #1


0<10 posts
*

Group: Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 13/07/11
Member No.: 16141



Hi everybody
I installed Fly the Maddog 2010 Professional a couple of months ago. And now, I canīt find in the FMS any SIDs/STARs. I moved all .txt files from my navigraph folder to the Maddog/SID STAR folder.and ran the Cleanup .exe. Everything seems ok but during the cockpit preparation I canīt use the SIDs and STARs because I donīt have them grr.gif . Can someone help me? Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
wims80
post 15/03/2012, 9:29
Post #2


50<100 posts
***

Group: Member
Posts: 92
Joined: 31/03/10
Member No.: 7231
Callsign: AAL516



Have you added a navigation database filter in the load managers configuration screen? If so, its possible that the departure / arrival you are selecting is outside the range. If you look at my screenshot, only procedures from airports within 2500nm from KDFW will be selectable in the MCDU

This post has been edited by wims80: 15/03/2012, 9:31
Attached File(s)
Attached File  maddog_navdb_filter.JPG ( 102.85K ) Number of downloads: 54
 


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
a35
post 16/03/2012, 20:40
Post #3


0<10 posts
*

Group: Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 13/07/11
Member No.: 16141



Hi!

Thanks wims80. Although itīs not working. I canīt find my SIDs and STARs. My problem is more complicated. smile.gif
But it could be nice if somobedy could make a "tutorial" for SID and STAR "installation". I found a lot of helpful informations here on the forum. But I only want to install the latest freeware airac from the AVSIM. And of course - I donīt have any PMDG aircraft. Than itīs even worse lol.gif Please: post here for me a step by step tutorial. Thanks a lot.
a35
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
comanche
post 16/03/2012, 20:54
Post #4


>500 posts
******

Group: Member
Posts: 719
Joined: 03/06/08
Member No.: 4241



QUOTE (a35 @ 16/03/2012, 20:40) *
Hi!

Thanks wims80. Although itīs not working. I canīt find my SIDs and STARs. My problem is more complicated. smile.gif
But it could be nice if somobedy could make a "tutorial" for SID and STAR "installation". I found a lot of helpful informations here on the forum. But I only want to install the latest freeware airac from the AVSIM. And of course - I donīt have any PMDG aircraft. Than itīs even worse lol.gif Please: post here for me a step by step tutorial. Thanks a lot.
a35


If the Navigraph installer don't find any PMDG aircraft in the sim it creates a PMDG folder containing both AIRACS and SIDSTARS: the 7 files of AIRACS must be copied in FS*/FMCWP/Navdata while SIDSTARS in the MADDOG/SIDSTARS folder.

Mauro
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Paul J
post 16/03/2012, 20:56
Post #5


>500 posts
******

Group: Member
Posts: 883
Joined: 13/12/08
Member No.: 5615



QUOTE (a35 @ 16/03/2012, 14:40) *
Hi!

Thanks wims80. Although itīs not working. I canīt find my SIDs and STARs. My problem is more complicated. smile.gif
But it could be nice if somobedy could make a "tutorial" for SID and STAR "installation". I found a lot of helpful informations here on the forum. But I only want to install the latest freeware airac from the AVSIM. And of course - I donīt have any PMDG aircraft. Than itīs even worse lol.gif Please: post here for me a step by step tutorial. Thanks a lot.
a35

I haven't done this for a long time, and I certainly cant give you a step-by-step tutorial (I'm too old) but - you need to end up with:-

wpnavrte.txt
wpnavfix.txt
wpnavapt.txt
wpnavaid.txt
fmc_ident.txt
cycle_info.txt
airports.dat..................................in your \MADDOG2006 or 2008\Routes\ folder,

and about 3,700 files with names like 06FA.txt, BKPR.txt, CYYJ.txt, EDDG.txt - all of the SIDS/STARS text files, in \MADDOG2006 or 2008\SIDSTARS\ folder.
I don't know if the Avsim download includes those, but let me know - I might be able to do something - ok?


--------------------


Water-cooled i7-2600K@5.1gig, ASUS P8P67 B3 DeLuxe; EVGA GTX780; 8gig Corsair Vengeance C8-1T@1600; Win 7-64; TH2G w/3x19" Viewsonic VA926; Homebuilt airliner-style yoke and pedals; MD-80-style TQ; TrackIR5; No blurries.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
a35
post 17/03/2012, 9:18
Post #6


0<10 posts
*

Group: Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 13/07/11
Member No.: 16141



Hi!

Thanks a lot again. The Avsim 0608 airac cycle doesnīt contain SIDs and STARs. A I need them sad.gif . And also - the navigraph installer created only 6 files - cycle_info.txt is missing. Is there any another way how to get the sids/stars? Maybe another airac cycle (latest freeware) with sid/stars? Thanks
a35
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Paul J
post 17/03/2012, 16:11
Post #7


>500 posts
******

Group: Member
Posts: 883
Joined: 13/12/08
Member No.: 5615



QUOTE (a35 @ 17/03/2012, 3:18) *
Hi!

Thanks a lot again. The Avsim 0608 airac cycle doesnīt contain SIDs and STARs. A I need them sad.gif . And also - the navigraph installer created only 6 files - cycle_info.txt is missing. Is there any another way how to get the sids/stars? Maybe another airac cycle (latest freeware) with sid/stars? Thanks
a35


h ttp://dl.dropbox.com/u/52676345/SIDSTARS.zip (note - remove the space between the "h" and the "ttp"

This post has been edited by Paul J: 17/03/2012, 16:12


--------------------


Water-cooled i7-2600K@5.1gig, ASUS P8P67 B3 DeLuxe; EVGA GTX780; 8gig Corsair Vengeance C8-1T@1600; Win 7-64; TH2G w/3x19" Viewsonic VA926; Homebuilt airliner-style yoke and pedals; MD-80-style TQ; TrackIR5; No blurries.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
a35
post 19/03/2012, 18:08
Post #8


0<10 posts
*

Group: Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 13/07/11
Member No.: 16141



Hi!

Oh Paul J! Itīs working! I can fly my Maddog! dribble.gif Thank you very very much!
a35
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25/10/14 - 23:48